Books

The World Is Flat

Just started reading The World Is Flat: A Brief History of the Twenty-first Century by Thomas L. Friedman. After long time got a time to pick up a new book. I have read about 50 pages so far. I had to leave for work today but I hated keeping it down till tonight. Loved the beginning of the book on golf course in Bangalore, and the guy says “hit towards Microsoft” 🙂

I read “From Beirut to Jerusalem” about 2.5 years ago on a flight to India. This is still one of the best books I have ever read on Middle East. When I picked up this book in library,  I missed the fact that it was written by Mr. Friedman. I need to read rest of the two books written by him too.

Standard

Leave a Reply

