Books, Movies, Quotes

Furniture Rearrangement

Was busy last few days with lot of things happening at work. Today is Sunday and spend first half at work. Worked on my review as well some code samples but after that came home. Radha had cooked great lunch with “Khima” and “Fish Cutlets”. Loved it! After lunch, watched a movie called “Calendar girl” it is like Full Monty but with girls. Radha slept 15 minutes in the movie but i watched it (as usual). It was OK šŸ™‚ I thought full monty was funnier. After the movie, spent time on net searching and reading about ancient India. Chandragupta Maurya and Alexander the Great. I have decided to spend next few months reading books on this subject. This started with me just spotting a book on Alexander the Great on KCLS shelve that apparently has been used by Oliver Stone for his movie. Started reading this book and it is fascinating to read about the best general this world has seen. Two things to remember story about Roman Emperor who said I wanted to see Kings not Corpses when he was asked if he wanted to see Ptoelemy’s sarcophagus after seeing Alexander’s in Rome. Other one happened after Persian king “Darious III” offered Alexander a truse in which he would get land till Euphrates and Parmenion (One of the generals of alexander) said “If I were Alexander, I would accept this and win the war without any more bloodshed”. “So would I” replied Alexander “If i were Parmenion”. Looking forward to read when Alexander crosses Indus (BTW is Indus same as Sindhu?) I am not sure. need to find out! Got up in the evening and then started working on rearrangement of furniture in the bed room. Now crib is closer to bed, lets see how that feels šŸ™‚

Standard

Leave a comment